Scottish Football Writers Association

Young Player of the Year


2004 Stephen Pearson (Celtic)
2005 Derek Riordan (Hibernian)
2006 Steven Naismith (Kilmarnock)
2007 Scott Brown (Hibernian)
2008 Steven Fletcher (Hibernian)
2009 Steven Fletcher (Hibernian)
2010 Danny Wilson (Rangers)
2011 David Goodwillie (Dundee United)
2012 James Forrest (Celtic)
2013 Stuart Armstrong (Dundee United)
2014 Stevie May (St Johnstone)
2015 Ryan Christie (Inverness Caledonian Thistle)
2016 Kieran Tierney (Celtic)
2017 Kieran Tierney (Celtic)
2018 Kieran Tierney (Celtic)